Our halal certified wagyu beef

Wa (Japanese) Gyu (Cow) means Japanese cow; but not just
any Japanese cow. Wagyu refers to a specific breed of
Japanese cattle which possess a special genetic value.

Is Wagyu Beef Halal?

Wagyu beef can be Halal or Haram. If the cattle is fed alcohol prior to slaughtering then the Wagyu is Haram according to Islam but if the cattle is not fed any kind of alcohol, then it is Halal. Next, the slaughtering of the cattle itself has to follow the Islamic slaughtering method. One of the requirements, the slaughtering house has to bring-in a qualified Muslim slaughterer who is a Muslim practicing.

The Wagyu beef that we sell is 100% Halal which means that Muslims can eat Wagyu without any worry. Halal Wagyu has a unique flavour which is why it’s more popular than other beef steaks.

The cattle are fed only the best feed — rice straw, maize, barley and other cereals — and drink only fresh, clean water.*

* If you’re ever in doubt, ask for a halal certificate.